2017-2018 Student Government Election Results

April 17th, 2017 - 2:06pm

The Student Activities and Advocacy Office is excited to announce the 2017-2018 Associated Students of College of Marin (ASCOM) Executive Board. Students campaigned for a seat on the student government between March 21 to April 14, and voting occurred between April 10-14, 2017. All candidates put in a great amount of time and effort and we commend them for taking part in this process.  

Please join me in congratulating the following individuals who will serve as your student government representatives in the coming academic year!

Ismail Azam

Vice President            
Mercedes Sosa Cordero

Rosa Menjivar

Diana Patricia Mosquera

Director of Student Activities
Kahlil Grey

Director of Student Services
Janelle La Chaux

The following positions are vacant: Student Trustee, State Student Senate Representative: California Community Colleges (SSSCCC), Public Relations Director, and Media Tech Director.