Board of Trustees

COM Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of College of Marin consists of seven voting members who are chosen at large on a nonpartisan basis in public elections held in even-numbered years. These members serve four-year terms which are staggered. A non-voting student member of the Board is elected by the student body for a one-year term. The Board of Trustees, composed of community representatives and responsible to the public, has the authority to appoint the Superintendent/President and other administrative personnel, faculty members, and members of the Board in the case of vacancies.


Stuart Tanenberg, President
Term: 2014/2020

Wanden P. Treanor, Vice President
Term: 1996/2022

Stephanie O’Brien, Clerk
Term: 2011/2020

Philip Kranenburg, Trustee
Term: 2003/2020

Diana Conti, Trustee
Term: 2009/2022

Suzanne Brown Crow, Trustee
Term: 2018/2022

Eva Long, Ph.D., Trustee
Term: 1999/2020

Khadija Nakhuda, Student Trustee
Term: 2020/2021